Main Menu


Bahria Town Sports Wing with the collaboration of Punjab Archery Association has organized 4th Bahria Cup Punjab Archery Championship 2018 at Bahria Archery Range Bahria Town, Lahore on December 8, 2018.

Archery competitions were organized on 70 M and 30 M. About 50 Archers (Men & Women) were participated in the event from Lahore, Faisalabad, Rawalpindi, Sahiwal, Gujranwala, Bahawalpur, Multan, Sargodha, Dera Ghazi Khan, Police and WAPDA.

Brig. (Retd.) Khalil Ullah Butt Executive Director Bahria Town Lahore was the Chief Guest on the Closing Ceremony of the event and Manzar Shah Farid President Punjab Archery Association was the Guest of Honor. Syed Fakhar Shah Organizing Secretary / Director Sports Bahria Town Lahore with Manzar Shah Farid welcome the Chief Guest. Chief Guest was introduced with the young archers.


30 M (Men)

  1. Muhammad Awais                  Rawalpindi                308 Points       Gold
  2. Abdullah                                  Jhang                      292 Points       Silver
  3. Qasim                                      Jhang                      290 Points       Bronze


30 M (Women)

  1. Rabia                                       Lahore                    239 Points       Gold
  2. Farrah                                     Bahawalpur             235 Points       Silver
  3. Iqra Farooq                             Jhang                      226 Points       Bronze


70 M (Men)

  1. Abdul Rehman                        WAPDA                   304 Points       Gold
  2. Nauman                                  WAPDA                   292 Points       Silver
  3. Usama                                     Police                     276 Points       Bronze


70 M (Women)

  1. Nighat                                    WAPDA                   250 Points       Gold
  2. Sadaf                                     WAPDA                  201 Points       Silver
  3. Saira Dilshad                         Punjab                    138 Points       Bronze


Best Archers:

  1. Muhammad Awais                  Rawalpindi              30 M
  2. Rabia                                     Lahore                    30 M
  3. Abdual Rehman                     WAPDA                   70 M
  4. Nighat                                    WAPDA                   70 M

Chief Guest Brig. (Retd) Khalil Ullah Butt distributes Trophies, Medals and Certificates among winners.

While talking with archers, Chief Guest congratulates the winning archers. He also appreciates the efforts of Director Sports and Staff of Bahria Town Sports Wing for holding this Archery event in a befitting manner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *