Main Menu

Pakistan Railways Inter-Divisional Cricket Championship On Track

LAHORE: Two matches will be played on the opening day of Pakistan Railways Inter-Divisional Cricket Championship that tees off simultaneously at Railway Stadium and Mughalpura Institute ground here from Monday (today). GM/W&SI, President Pakistan Railways Sports Board (PRSB) Shahid Aziz will inaugurate the Championship at the Railway Stadium.

Tariq Mehmood, Sports Officer of PRSB, informed that 9 divisions of Railways, Quetta, Sukhhar, Karachi, Multan, Lahore, Mughalpura Workshop, Pakistan Railways Police, Rawalpindi and Peshawar have been divided into two pools which will contest during the 6-days Championship. Multan, Quetta, Rawalpindi, Pakistan Railways Police and Mughalpura Workshop have been placed in Group-A. Peshawar, Sukhhar, Lahore, and Karachi have been placed in Group-B. Semifinals shall be played on February 15 and final will be played on February 16. All matches will be of 40 overs duration.

Today’s Matches: Peshawar vs Sukhar at Railways Stadium. Multan vs Quetta at the Mughalpura institute.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *