Main Menu

Men’s Asian Champions Trophy Starts From 20 October

4th Men’s Asian Champions Trophy will take place in Kuantan, Malaysia from 20 to 30 October 2016. Defending Champions Pakistan will give tough challenge to rival India.

The Men’s Asian Champions Trophy brings together the six best men’s teams of the continent for a battle for continental dominance less than a year ahead of the 2017 Asia Cup, the continental championship which doubles as a World Cup Qualifier.

Hosted in Kuantan, capital city of the state of Pahang, on the Eastern coast of Malaysia, the tournament sees the Malaysian hosts take on continental giants India and current title holders Pakistan as well as Korea, China and Japan, within the top class facilities of the Wisma Belia Hockey Stadium.

Over the eleven days of the event, the teams will first play each other in a round robin, followed by semi-finals and placement matches. On the opening day, 20 October 2016, the Malaysian home team will start their tournament against Pakistan, winners of the last edition of the event, followed by India opening their campaign against Japan.


Date Time # Home Score Away Info
20 Oct 1 Malaysia Pakistan RR
2 India Japan RR
21 Oct 3 Pakistan Korea RR
4 Malaysia China RR
22 Oct 5 India Korea RR
6 China Japan RR
23 Oct 7 India Pakistan RR
8 Malaysia Japan RR
24 Oct 9 Korea China RR
25 Oct 10 Pakistan Japan RR
11 India China RR
26 Oct 12 Korea Japan RR
13 Malaysia India RR
27 Oct 14 Pakistan China RR
15 Korea Malaysia RR
29 Oct 16 5th RR 6th RR 5th – 6th Place
17 2nd RR 3rd RR SF 1
18 1st RR 4th RR SF 2
30 Oct 19 Loser Match 17 Loser Match 18 3rd – 4th Place
20 Winner Match 17 Winner Match 18 Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked as *